We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Since Nov 2007

35-49 year old female

Wakefield, United Kingdom

Transplant to sunny England from southern California. What can I say... I did it for love! :) I travel quite a bit for work and as much as I can for pleasure. Lately, the work travel has been farther and farther afield, aside from London & Edinburgh. The pleasure travel has been closer to home, often to the quieter spots in the UK. My travel style: Value for money. Price isn't everything-but a bargain is! I am always keen to get local insight, and try to learn a bit of the language before I go. This means I rarely wind up in places that are on the normal tourist map-for better or for worse! ;) Travel plans for the last of 07 and the first part of 08: Work: Krakow, Budapest, Prague. Pleasure: Amsterdam, Dublin, Munich, Madrid, Reyjavik, Vienna, and an extended visit to the US & Canada this summer.
Grrlscout's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
Level 2 Contributor
10,000 Readers
5 Cities
1 Review
Helpful Reviewer
10 Votes
Junior Photographer
5 Photos
Total Points 881

Grrlscout's Contributions

Filter by

  • All
  • Hotels (1)
Helpful Votes
What kind of traveller are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile